Wednesday, September 11, 2013

list of Philippine holidays for 2014

Plan your vacation na!

President Aquino has signed Proclamation 655 today: Philippine regular holidays, special non-working holidays and special holidays in 2014. One of the holidays included in 2014 is Chinese New Year on January 31, 2014.

The regular holidays for 2014 are: 
New Year's Day - January 1 (Wednesday)
Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Wednesday)
Maundy Thursday - April 17
Good Friday - April 18
Labor Day - May 1 (Thursday)
Independence Day - June 12 (Thursday)
National Heroes Day - August 25 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Sunday)
Christmas Day - December 25 (Thursday)
Rizal Day - December 30 (Tuesday)

Special non-working days 
Chinese New Year - January 31 (Friday)
Black Saturday - April 19
Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Thursday)
All Saints Day - November 1 (Saturday)
Additional special non working days - December 24 (Wednesday) and December 26 (Friday)
Last Day of the Year - December 31 (Wednesday)

Special Holiday for all schools 
EDSA Revolution Anniversary - February 25 (Tuesday)

Proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha "shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient."

No comments:

Post a Comment

What's your two-cents about this travel adventure and/or misadventure? Do leave a comment here. Thank you.